Back to the SSX Fan Site Gravitude Bar Index
It is currently Wed Apr 17, 2024 8:15 pmBoard indexFAQSearchArcadeUser Control PanelPrivate MessagesLoginRegister

Go to page 1, 2  Next
PostPosted: Sun Mar 11, 2012 7:02 pm  Post subject: Mass Effect  
XBL: CAtcH174
Recently I noticed a few posts (specifically gondee and Charmy) talking about the mass effect series, and I thought it would be a cool idea to throw up a topic about it.

Just a little history, I started playing Mass Effect when my friend lent me the game back in 2008 I believe. I have never been hooked on a series that fast. Everything down from the choice based conversations to the truly amazing codex that explains all of the future technology that's featured, and a lot more. Instantly bought ME2, and was overjoyed at all of it. I received ME3 (collectors edition :D ) last week and played through that.

I'm so happy I got to complete this amazing trilogy. Its by far my favorite game series ( SSX is second :heh )

Now onto the point of this thread. Discuss whatever the heck you want about Mass Effect. I'd LOVE to be able to talk with a tight knit community like this about another game that I am truly passionate about. Cheers!

PostPosted: Mon Mar 12, 2012 12:04 am  Post subject: Re: Mass Effect  
XBL: Bildi
I didn't buy ME1 originally, I wasn't too inspired by it, and I really didn't like KOTOR much so that put me off Bioware games.

Then I saw some screens from ME2, and thought it looked a lot more inspired (particularly Thane's design). When the ME2 demo came out I played it and by the time I walked out into the vacuum I was utterly hooked.

Bought and played ME1 through before going on to ME2. I think I spent over 50 hours in ME1 and over 70 hours in ME2 with all the DLC for both - I tried to squeeze as much entertainment as possible out of them. ME2 would easily be in my top 5 games.